GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Gamma > Gamma Phi Beta

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 308,229
Threads: 114,831
Welcome to our newest member, Honeydew80

Old 08-07-2006, 09:46 PM
GreekChat Member

Rhetorical Question

This is a purely rhetorical question for discussion purposes only so don't think you need to respond but it's bugging me.

Why do so many of our collegians think that Reese Witherspoon is a Gamma Phi Beta????

Let's think about this logically.

1) She went to Stanford (but didn't graduate).
2) She was born in 1976, 7 years after me.
3) I graduated from college in 1992.
4) Due to #2 and #3, she probably didn't enter college until after I graduated.
5) In fact, she graduated from high school in 1994 (I looked it up).
6) Our Stanford chapter CLOSED in 1992 (I actually thought it closed in the 70's so you learn something every day).

So..........

How was she a Gamma Phi????

First, I saw it on Wikipedia then on the Texas A&M website and now on the Auburn website. Can they not get their facts straight???

Besides, if she was greek she wouldn't have needed to do research for Legally Blonde (I learned on a Reese special on E!).
Old 08-08-2006, 01:12 PM
GreekChat Member

i haven't heard that rumour before. though i LOVE reese witherspoon and it would be so cool if she was.
Old 08-08-2006, 08:53 PM
GreekChat Member

It appears my rhetorical question (I sent it to Megan at IH) may lead to an article in the Crescent about all the "supposed" Gamma Phis who aren't....lol
Old 08-09-2006, 03:20 PM
GreekChat Member

Location: Where stately oaks and broad magnolias shade inspiring halls