GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,466
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, Angelow
» Online Users: 1,469
2 members and 1,467 guests
aantonygooglet9, Xidelt

Old 09-03-2011, 08:10 AM
GreekChat Member

cpetowxo's UNF recruitment story

Hey guys! I'm a sophomore going through recruitment at the wonderful University of North Florida! I transferred from a different college (I had an unsuccessful recruitment experience there), and decided that when I got to UNF, Id give recruitment another try! And so far, I'm really glad I did! And, I saw everyone's recruitment stories on here, and loved reading each one, so I decided that I wanted to share my own with everyone!

Yeah, Im getting a little ahead of myself. Just some fun facts about me: Im a sophomore transfer student, like I said above. I'm also an elementary education major. Im from the area where UNF is located. (Jacksonville- hollaaa ) My freshman year, I went to school down in southern Florida, and it was just too small for me, as well as being located in a boring town, where the average age was probably about 80. Long story short, I was miserable there, so my parents told me that I could transfer, and here I am: at UNF.

Anyways, lets get down to business.
There are 5 Panhellenic Sororities on Campus:
Alpha Chi Omega
Delta Gamma
Kappa Alpha Theta