GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,417
1 members and 1,416 guests
Titchou

Old 08-23-2013, 11:00 AM
GreekChat Member

Can't decide- big dilemma, going through Recruitment

Hi there. I am going through rush at an SEC school and I am a sophomore transfer. Needless to say, I went into recruitment into an open mind and literally liked all the girls in every one of the chapters, however there were two chapters that I just didn't feel a fit. Well, it's almost pref night and all the ones that I could see myself in cut me and I was invited to my last choice. These are great girls in X sorority, but I just haven't clicked with them. I have about a good GPA (in between a 3.3-3.5) and was a little involved on my previous campus but I mostly had to work so I could pay for an apartment here and for all my extracurricular activities. (Don't know if that's why they cut me). The thing is, during round 2 I had 5 houses and I felt at home at 4 out of the 5. I got cut from all of them except for one, which was my last choice (as said above). I was devastated and didn't know if I should drop or not? I am in a sophomore group and they have an upperclassmen quota here. The girls in my group literally were here as freshmen but didn't go through rush, but they know a lot of girls in a variety of the sororities, while I know no one in any sorority. I felt like this kind of hel