GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,271
0 members and 1,271 guests
No Members online

Old 02-03-2019, 10:17 PM
GreekChat Member

Sorority Spring Recruitment Chances/Advice?

delete

Last edited by rj74; 02-04-2019 at 12:34 AM.
Old 02-03-2019, 10:55 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by rj74 View Post
I am a sophomore participating in informal recruitment in need of advice!!

I previously participated in formal, but was cut from every house after the first round. I knew this was a possibility because of my GPA- 2.4, at the time- but I wanted to try anyway, I had fun and I thought all of my conversations went really well so it wasn’t a bad experience overall, even though it didn’t turn out the way I wanted it to.

My GPA is now a 2.9 since I changed majors and got a 4.0 last semester. I know that a 2.9 is still not steller by any means, but i think it is more realistic and it shows a lot of improvement that I got all A’s last semester
So, i know my grades are still a detriment. But I think I have a chance at this one particular house.