GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,413
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, LarryByday
» Online Users: 584
2 members and 582 guests
davidsholzeo679, gatordeltapgh

Old 01-09-2007, 08:04 AM
GreekChat Member

Questions about Legacy

I am new to all of this and have some questions. How is legacy defined? Does it vary from sorority to sorority? For example, it varies for colleges, some define legacy as biological parent only. For others it includes grandparents. I get the sense from lurking that for sororities it can also include aunts, cousins, sisters, etc. Is that right? Second, what does it mean? From visiting some sorority home sites it appears the legacy rate is tracked making me think it is important. Thoughts? Finally, what does it quota mean? Are there maximums that sorority chapters can't go over? Would love a referall to anothe post if this is obvious and has already been discussed. I could not find it with the search mechanism. Many thanks! I enjoyed reading the recruitment stories.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 01-09-2007, 08:37 AM
GreekChat Member

First off...thank you for attempting to do a search.