GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Alpha > Alpha Phi
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,427
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, FlorCundif
» Online Users: 2,446
3 members and 2,443 guests
navane, Xidelt

Old 12-29-2005, 12:10 PM
GreekChat Member

Unexpected Sisters

I stole this idea from the Theta Forum, thinking it might add a little life to our forum

So, has anyone ever met someone and then unexpectedly discovered that they are an Alpha Phi?

My favorite story is that in law school when I was a journal editor I worked with this author who I really enjoyed working with. My college roommate went to work at her firm and we all hung out from time to time. It took about 2 years before we all discovered that everyone involved in our little social gatherings is an Alpha Phi. This woman is an amazing attorney and I am so proud to have her as a sister.
Old 12-29-2005, 01:43 PM
GreekChat Member

HAHAHA....since this is 'dead week' for us working stiffs, I'll add on.

My husband was a navy brat, and during his days living in Lemoore, a woman there who was a civilian flight instructor became a good friend of the family. In fact, to this day she's still his "other Mom".