GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,456
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, zatylerahvso465
» Online Users: 2,164
0 members and 2,164 guests
No Members online

Old 05-09-2021, 03:55 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Rushing southern school as a sophomore/junior?

Hi! I just want honest answers and feedback. I am currently a sophomore at community college around Chicago transferring to Texas A&M as an engineering major (so I do have a pretty decent college GPA).
With the way my credits transfer, I will academically be a sophomore again, class of '24. However, I am of junior age.

1. Will I be considered a sophomore or junior?
2. How hard is it to rush as a sophomore at schools like A&M? Is it even worth it?
3. Will a ton of houses drop me just because of my age?
4. Will they cut me some slack since I'm transferring from community college? (Since its not like I chose not to rush.. I didn't even have the opportunity)
5. I don't know anyone in a sorority at A&M, is this gonna hurt me?
6. I also don't know many alumni for letters of rec.. will getting letters of rec from my local alumni association be enough?