GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Locals
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,456
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, zatylerahvso465
» Online Users: 2,287
0 members and 2,287 guests
No Members online

Old 08-26-2009, 12:34 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to LadyRuby02 Send a message via Yahoo to LadyRuby02
Lightbulb Becoming Recongized Nationally

Hey Everyone,
I am kinda new to this but i need some guidance. I currently joined an organization that is two years old (pretty young) but i feel like it has the potential to grow and be around for 10...40...100 years just like other Greek organizations. i love my organization and i will do anything to help it grow. I need some advice though. How should we go about being nationally known. I currently go to school in New York City and my school's greek life is BIG but they arent accepting any local organizations now and we are consider local. Just any tips to help us move towards becoming national?
LADY RUBY #2
SP 2009
THETA LAMBDA DELTA

Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 08-26-2009, 01:49 AM
GreekChat Member

You can't become "national" unless you have interest at other universities (and that's just one piece of the puzzle). I am going to take a guess here and say that by the look of your signature line, you are part of some kind of cultural-based sorority...am I right?
Old 08-26-2009, 09:54 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by LadyRuby02 View Post
Hey Everyone,