GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,309
1 members and 1,308 guests
speedsters

Old 12-20-2006, 12:45 PM
GreekChat Member

Sophomore Recruitment at LU

Hi, I'm not really sure how this works, but hopefully I'm not breaking any rules by saying where I go to school.

I am a sophomore at Lehigh University, where we have a pretty big greek system for the size of our school. I am registered for formal recruitment in the spring and will be returning to campus early for that.

Although I was interested in joining a sorority my freshman year I did not rush because none of my close friends rushed and I did not want my friendships with them to change. I later came to somewhat regret that decision once when i saw how much all the other freshman who did join houses seemed to enjoy it. I decided to rush this spring (as did two of my close friends and a fair number of other sophomores) and am very excited about it. I was just wondering if you think I have an okay chance of receiving a bid as a sophomore. Also, I never know what to say when sisters ask why I didn't rush last year. Any suggestions about that or rushing in general?

Thanks!
Old 12-20-2006, 12:52 PM