GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Alumnae Initiation

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,301
2 members and 1,299 guests
LaneSig

Old 11-09-2003, 05:06 PM
GreekChat Member

Smile Beginning my AI adventure!

Greetings GLO members, alumnae, PNAM's and AI's!!

I have been browsing the forum for several months now, and reading about Alumnae Initiation. I have also checked out many of the posts of current PNAM's , and have been so much enjoying reading their search stories as well. I have been considering pursuing a sorority organization since I began college. However, during college, because I went to a very small school, they only had one National Sorority that belonged to the NPC. The school also had other sororities that were local. I didn't feel as if any of those organizations really were for me. So, like other PNAM's, I just went through college, and had my own groups of friends. I was also very close to many of the sisters of one local sorority but never accepted the open bid.

Now that I am in graduate school, I am almost 24, and I am very involved in local volunteer groups. I also work with children who have behavioral disorders. I feel as if I would like to pursue an organization of women who have the same values and goals that I do, and a social group who I can contribute to.