GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,555
Threads: 115,515
Welcome to our newest member, annetausasdy968
» Online Users: 2,493
3 members and 2,490 guests
Cookiez17, oncegreek

Old 02-18-2010, 12:14 PM
speechless10

Unhappy New and kind of left out?

I am a freshman and just joined a sorority for spring recruitment about a month ago. I am usually so outgoing, but I'm shy in the sorority because I look at all the other girls in the house and they are already best friends, so I don't want to butt in on that. And the 10 other new girls who joined with me are so different from me, like really shy, and I can't picture myself being friends with them. The only 3 girls who joined with me that I DO picture myself being friends with because they are my age, are already super close from high school. What if I'm spending all this money and I never even get close to these girls?

Did anyone ever have this problem? What do you recommend?
thanks

Alone in Alphaaa.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-18-2010, 12:15 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by speechless10 View Post