GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,123
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, zsamulpitt5293
» Online Users: 1,042
2 members and 1,040 guests
JayhawkAOII

Old 06-16-2020, 10:56 PM
GreekChat Member

Does CUNY city tech have soror/frats?

Hey guys! *NEW MEMBER ALERT*
I am currently a student at city tech and would like to join a nphc sorority. I couldn't find any on the school's website, but I saw that other cuny schools had nphc soror/frats. Even though I dont attend those specific schools, could I still pledge there, since it's a cuny affiliated school? Thanks!
Old 06-17-2020, 11:10 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by SWTXBelle View Post
No, you cannot pledge a NPC sorority at a campus other than the one which you attend. The only exception to that is in the case of a 2 year school which has an affiliated program with a university (i.e., Blinn College and Texas A & M). HTH -
They asked about NPHC orgs, which do allow students from one school to join a chapter at another sometimes. There's also citywide chapters OP which I'm sure New York City would have. It's going to depend on the org and chapter for what specific options are available to you.
Old 06-17-2020, 02:25 PM
GreekChat Member

I apologise - I should have read more carefully. I will be deleting my post.
Old 06-17-2020, 03:01 PM
GreekChat Member

NPHC and CUNY...