GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,468
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, dizzycmaarleyy5
» Online Users: 1,455
0 members and 1,455 guests
No Members online

Old 05-18-2008, 06:55 PM
GreekChat Member

Sophmore Reputations...

hey everyone! I am new to GC but all the advice here has really helped but i still have some concerns!

1) I am going to be a sophmore rushing and my freshman year I had a lot of friends in fraternities, so i would hang out with them through out the year. Obviously i was seen out a lot by sororities with the fraternity brothers, does this look bad?

2) Does a 3.4 impress?

3) Are all sorority sisters of a house present at rush?

4) I really didnt participate, am i doomed?!

this is all for now but im sure i have plenty more unanswered questions! thanks!!!

Last edited by KCsunshinec44; 05-18-2008 at 07:09 PM. Reason: one more thing?!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 05-18-2008, 07:01 PM
GreekChat Member

It all depends

A lot of things depend on what school you attend. I know mine accepts sophomores with open arms, and to register for recruitment you need at least a 3.0, so a 3.4 is great! And not all women are involved, some have internships and things like that where they are excused, but most women are present during recruitment!