GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,460
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, anthonshtolze75

Old 06-05-2008, 02:24 PM
GreekChat Member

recruitment questions!!

hello! i am new to GC and liked reading the advice of many on the site. I am a rising sophomore that is registered to rush in the upcoming fall 2008. I rushed last year and got 3 during pref round but got mismatched with 2 sororities. This year I have a few friends in the different chapter and just wondering if I could get some help with recommendations and would it look bad if i rushed again??

thanks so much!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 06-05-2008, 02:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwang17 View Post
I rushed last year and got 3 during pref round but got mismatched with 2 sororities.
Please define "mismatched."
Old 06-05-2008, 03:15 PM
Unregistered-

Quote:
hello! i am new to GC and liked reading the advice of many on the site. I am a rising sophomore that is registered to rush in the upcoming fall 2008. I rushed last year and got 3 during pref round but got mismatched with 2 sororities. This year I have a few friends in the different chapter and just wondering if I could get some help with recommendations and would it look bad if i rushed again??

thanks so much!
Help with recommendations? Help from GC or help from your friends?
Old 06-05-2008, 03:23 PM
GreekChat Member