GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,446
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, ageldarkz5086
» Online Users: 1,919
0 members and 1,919 guests
No Members online

Old 10-24-2009, 08:07 PM
GreekChat Member

Exclamation Sophomore Rushing

Hello! Ummm where to start, I am currently a freshman at Purdue and did rush this fall...however on the third day of rush I got an extremely nasty case of food poisoning and couldn't finish recruitment...This however did not impede my getting a bid from a house! I did not take the bid because a) it was not my fav house and 2) I felt like I should go through recruitment to really find my place...Well as fall continues I feel extremely sad that I don't have a house and want to be a sister so bad! I would love to pledge!
BUT my question is, is it wise to rush as a sophomore? I mean will this hurt me entirely and not get me into any of the houses I actually would like? Do I, as a sophomore, have no chance?
If I do have a chance, another question would be should I get recs this time around? (I didn't last time) And if I fall in love with a house during the year, should I attempt to find a sponsor?
I need advice! and help!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 10-24-2009, 08:14 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by luvedward View Post