GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Careers & Employment

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,426
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Abisha55
» Online Users: 2,482
1 members and 2,481 guests
No Members online

Old 06-19-2007, 12:34 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to AlethiaSi
Advice for quitting a job?

I've been in my current job for a year and began as a temp and my position changed to permanent. It is at a college, and its in accounts payable but i got my degree in psychology and have been toying with the idea of teaching. In any event, I hate my job, I'm so annoyed every day that I'm here and I make no money whatsoever (the only good thing is that i get benefits (which i know is huge) and free tuition (but ihated the program and failed out b/c i have to work another job in order to just survive... its been a rough few months)
my point is... i want to quit... Any advice on how to go about it?

(I will keep my waitressing job for the time being and am going to look for another job or apply to schools.... )
Old 06-19-2007, 12:54 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlethiaSi View Post