GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,125
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, PiperJarma
» Online Users: 1,892
1 members and 1,891 guests
Cookiez17

Old 01-02-2013, 07:08 PM
GreekChat Member

3 Questions about Rushing

Hey guys I'm a freshman and I'm planning on rushing at my school. I had a few quick questions, sorry in advance if they're redundant, I'm new here. I tried searching for them but I couldn't find the answers so here they go:

1. What do you talk about at rush events? Is it like meeting when you meet anyone else? Can someone give me example topics of conversation (i.e. sports, clubs, intended major, parties etc.)

2. Is it ok to talk about stuff you did in high school? For example, I used to play in a rock/rap band. It was nothing serious, but should I bring it up?

3. When do you pay dues? Do you pay after you get your bid or once you're initiated? If I get dropped or drop out of my fraternity as a pledge do I get my money back?

4. Rush week is mid-January for me, should I start contacting the fraternities I'm interested in?

Yes, I realize this is 4 questions, not 3.

Last edited by philly2008; 01-02-2013 at 07:10 PM.
Old 01-02-2013, 07:16 PM
GreekChat Member