GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Academics

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 878
0 members and 878 guests
No Members online

Old 06-23-2005, 03:53 PM
GreekChat Member

Advice on switching majors

Hi all,
Right now i'm a sophomore (well...6 credits shy of being a junior) Biology Major. I really liked the idea of becoming a forensic scientist (like from CSI) but now that I think about it...that is not my passion anymore, and I really don't think I want to continue doing that. I've had some challenging classes, but i dont enjoy the subject anymore, so there really is no point in continuing if i dont enjoy it. So now i'm looking to switch majors.

I've always had ideas of doing other things, but I really don't know which major would really suit me.

--I've always wanted to be a band teacher..so i thought of music education

--I've always wanted to be a lawyer...so i thought of political science

--I also thought of radio/tv broadcasting.

But I really dont know what to do. Do you all have any advice on what I should do? What are y'alls majors? What classes do you have to take for your major?

I've tried to look at my university's webiste, btu there really is not really a lot of useful information. The useful information is from the university that is 45 minutes away (but in another state).

Any advice would be appreciated.
Old 06-23-2005, 04:44 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to preciousjeni
Do you want a degree that you can work with now or are you planning on furthering your education?