GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,445
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Avalanchejqr
» Online Users: 1,711
0 members and 1,711 guests
No Members online

Old 06-06-2005, 06:27 PM
GreekChat Member

recs

I am a sophomore going through rush. I went through last year and had recs for every single sorority on campus, but I did not pledge. Do I need to get new recs or are they good for a generation(4 years)?
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 06-06-2005, 08:07 PM
GreekChat Member

I would assume yes.

I think that it would be asking a lot to think that last year's recs were kept. They were probably all shredded.
Old 06-06-2005, 08:31 PM
GreekChat Member

I would agree, you probably need to get new ones. We never kept anything from previous rushes.
Old 06-06-2005, 08:40 PM
GreekChat Member

As the head adviser of a DG chapter I can tell you it is DG's policy to destroy recommendations on any woman that did not pledge DG after the end of formal recruitment. If the chapter is eligible for Continuous Recruitment then we are instructed to keep the recommendations until our chapter has reached total or one year which ever is sooner.

So, if you have a DG chapter you definitely need a new rec for them. I would guess most sororities have similar policies.
Old 06-06-2005, 10:08 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to twhrider13