GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,129
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, zavictoiajnr131
» Online Users: 977
1 members and 976 guests
zavictoiajnr131
Closed Thread

Old 06-04-2006, 11:38 PM
GreekChat Member

Exclamation Starting A Sorority (HELP!!)

Hey, Im new to this so I'm browsing a bit to find my answer but just in case I don't I decided to ask.....

I am in a social group that promotes plus size beauty and self esteem, a few of us wanted to branch off and start a sorority because the group just deal with modeling and fashion, some of us actually want to make a difference in our community. Now I could have pledge at my school but my school doesn't have one because it's a school for working adults and I'm a single mom.

We tried to join a chapter that had the same ideas as us but they are located so far from us and expected us to travel for initiations and etc, all our contacts would be through phone and email, so we decided to start one ourselves, some of us are in school like myself and then some aren't some are working professionals.

So what would be the first step for us?

Thanks..
Old 06-05-2006, 12:20 AM
GreekChat Member

Have you considered starting a chapter of the sorority that you liked?
Old 06-05-2006, 07:21 AM
GreekChat Member