GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Chit Chat
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Chit Chat The Chit Chat forum is for discussions that do not fit into the forum topics listed below.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,456
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, zatylerahvso465
» Online Users: 2,341
0 members and 2,341 guests
No Members online

Old 03-13-2010, 02:57 AM
GreekChat Member

Non-Greek Wanting to Portray Sorority Life as Part of Story/Script

Hello,

I am a recent college graduate and one of my hobbies is writing and I have worked on both stories and scripts before. Anyway, I have been rolling around several story/screenplay ideas that involve sororities (I recently saw "Sorority Row" and such), but I would like to try and portray Greek Life in a more realistic and neutral/positive viewpoint as part of the story.

I am thinking the story will be a mystery set in and around a sorority house, but I want to avoid the cliches and stereotypes seen in movies and novels that involve sororities. I am also trying to aovid just a straight-up slasher type plot.

I am debating who the protagonist will be, either a GDI who gets invited to a party at a sorority house or a Catholic Priest who works at the college's campus parish (I have been reading McInerny's "Father Dowling" series and outside of my hobbies, I am discerning a possible calling to the Priesthood).

Already, one question I have is what are sorority parties like?