GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,452
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, saphqueen
» Online Users: 2,380
1 members and 2,379 guests
Xidelt

Old 07-07-2009, 07:28 PM
GreekChat Member

Location: I live in Atlanta, GA, born and raised in Toronto, ON until 10 years of age.
I need help rushing as a sophomore

Hi, I am a sophomore and I want to rush because I didn't rush last year and all of my friends in high school are now in fraternities and I feel left out. I have friends already in a few fraternities at school but I don't want to join those ones that their in. Is it a good idea to rush for fraternities that I know absolutely no one in and being a sophomore? Also is it harder for sophomores to join because my school is mostly fraternity driven and I want to meet more people? Please help me out guys...
Old 07-07-2009, 08:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by paterson90 View Post
Hi, I am a sophomore and I want to rush because I didn't rush last year and all of my friends in high school are now in fraternities and I feel left out. I have friends already in a few fraternities at school but I don't want to join those ones that their in. Is it a good idea to rush for fraternities that I know absolutely no one in and being a sophomore? Also is it harder for sophomores to join because my school is mostly fraternity driven and I want to meet more people? Please help me out guys...