GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,427
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, FlorCundif
» Online Users: 2,538
1 members and 2,537 guests
No Members online

Old 08-12-2012, 02:04 AM
GreekChat Member

A Texan's Arkansas recruitment story

Hello! I’m an incoming freshman at the University of Arkansas. I thought I would share my recruitment story with all of you since you seem to like them. I also think it may be therapeutic. Orientation and open parties start tomorrow, and I haven’t been this nervous about something in a long time.
I’m going to be the first in my extended family to go through recruitment, and I’m from Texas (currently on the drive up for move-in day J ) For now I’ll share my knowledge/thoughts going in for each sorority. But don’t worry- if there’s one thing I have learned from this website it is that I HAVE to have an open mind if I want recruitment to go well.
The sororities at Arkansas are Chi Omega, Delta Delta Delta, Alpha Delta Pi, Zeta Tau Alpha, Alpha Omicron Pi, Kappa Kappa Gamma, Kappa Delta, and Pi Beta Phi, with Alpha Chi Omega and Phi Mu colonizing. I’m going to change the names to cities/towns in Texas, to show my love.
In no particular order the houses will now be known as:
Austin
Dallas
Ft. Worth
Houston
Lubbock
El Paso
Arlington
Abilene
Denton
Galveston