GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,455
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, angejnr3364
» Online Users: 2,392
1 members and 2,391 guests
angejnr3364

Old 07-14-2011, 06:25 PM
GreekChat Member

Colony Chapter

Hey all,

Last year as a freshman, I really was only interested in one fraternity. I was a legacy too, and had several friends, but some upperclassmen didn't like me I guess. I didn't get a bid in either fall or spring rush, so I'm done with them.

Now, there is a new fraternity coming to campus, with a big national reputation. I just wanted to get some input on how I can put myself into the best position to receive a bid.

I haven't heard anything official from the University, fraternity, IFC, or anything, but by some googling I found the facebook group for the "leaders" of the Colony. I didn't know if I should contact them now or if that would seem desperate. Just don't want to mess anything up.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 07-14-2011, 08:53 PM

Does the FB group have a line that says "if you are interested in XYZ, join this group"? Or is it a closed group that you have to be invited to?

If it's the former, join. If it's the latter, wait until school gets started up and see what's happening in person. Do you know any of the guys involved in it personally?