GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 1,104
0 members and 1,104 guests
No Members online

Old 10-26-2013, 07:07 AM
GreekChat Member

Not sure if I should start looking at other houses or not

I have sort of a unique situation here...so bear with me, it's probably gonna be long. I'd appreciate any advice.

I'm a sophomore. I pledged during Fall '12, however when it came time for initiation I did not make the GPA cut (2.5) by a large margin (<1.5). First semester got the best of me, and my pledge class overall had a pretty rough pledgeship, they ended up lowering the standard to 2.3 for initiation since so many of us did poorly.