GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,167
4 members and 1,163 guests
flamboyanttree, John, LaneSig

Old 03-10-2010, 07:05 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Did it take you a while to "fit in?"

Stupid question, I know. I am a freshman in college away at a university and I just got initiated into my sorority. I feel like everyone is so close with each other, and I guess my question is, how long did it take you all to become that way? (really close and comfortable with the girls/guys). I am a very outgoing person but since everyone already has their close friends in the sorority, I guess I am being kind of shy and leery about this whole thing.

Did anyone start off kind of left out and unsure, but completely got in the swing of things? Thanks!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 03-10-2010, 07:19 PM
GreekChat Member

Making friends in fraternities/sororities is just like making friends in real life -- you're not going to be BFFs with everyone right off the bat.

Give it some time and reach out to your new sisters, and you should be fine.

Old 03-10-2010, 07:21 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by heywhatsup View Post