GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,122
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, haledarkz870
» Online Users: 1,399
2 members and 1,397 guests
LaneSig, TLLK

Old 06-09-2013, 01:21 PM
GreekChat Member

A Dog Recruitment "Tail"

Hello everyone! I have been reading everyone’s recruitment story and I decided to write my own! I am a recent graduate of a university and so I’m going to post my recruitment experience.

I transferred schools my sophomore year and I had zero knowledge of greek life. The only exposure I had to it was at my first college where greek life was predominately filled with girls who were very catty and snobby. Needless to say, I did not have a good opinion of it. However, when I transferred schools, I wanted a way to meet people, so my mom suggested going through recruitment. I was terrified of the idea because I stutter and even though I wasn’t sure what recruitment exactly entailed, I was pretty sure it involved a lot of talking. My mom convinced me to just sign up for it and go to the first night of recruitment and if I didn’t like it, I wouldn’t have to go back. I went back and forth with the idea of going through with it, but I finally decided that I might as well try it! So off I went!

We have five sororities at my school. I love dogs so I will be naming each one of them after different dog breeds!

Labrador
German Shepherd
Corgi
Bulldog