GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Kappa > Kappa Kappa Gamma
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,460
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, anthonshtolze75
» Online Users: 2,418
5 members and 2,413 guests
annetaedarky158, Kevin, LaneSig

Old 04-22-2004, 12:56 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Senior Ceremony

When I graduated from college, the Kappa alumnae association had a very elaborate, beautiful senior ceremony for us. Then, as an alumnae association president, I called HQ to get a copy, only to find out that there wasn't any! I was told that anything like that was chapter-specific. What ideas do you all have for a senior ceremony?

Similarly, there is a song in the 1889 songbook called "Senior's Farewell" that is so sweet from Mu chapter. Does anyone out there still sing it? The refrain is "Farewell, Farewell, our sisters true." Are there any other songs that are senior-related that you know of?

Thanks in advance!!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 04-22-2004, 02:07 PM
GreekChat Member

Lightbulb poems

My chapter had an elaborate senior ceremony too, I don't think it was anything official but it borrowed a little from formal meetings, a little from initiation, and a little from pledge ceremony. Hard to explain without revealing too much!

Anyway, I have the lyrics for a song we sang (When this key grows old), but I have lost the tune. If you have a book of initiation/formal ceremony songs, it might be in there?