GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,128
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, baadamashtolzea
» Online Users: 1,351
3 members and 1,348 guests
baadamashtolzea, indygphib, Sarak24034

Old 04-09-2010, 11:49 PM
GreekChat Member

2 Questions About Rushing With A Fraternity

Hi Guys!

Well let me start off by saying that I'm a sophomore transfer student from a junior college who is trying to rush this quarter (Spring) with a fraternity. I didnt rush my freshman year since I was in a junior college, but now I want to do it because I want to have a great overall college experience.

Question #1:
I'm going to be honest with you guys and telling an embarrassing story for me. I rushed another frat last quarter (Winter) and got a bid and was set to go. It was great. One night though I was drinking with some of the brothers. It got out of hand (drinking-wise) and I knocked out. They got worried called a ambulance, someone drew on me, etc. I wake up in the hospital. Basically, they ended up on social probation for the rest of the quarter because of this and Nationals said I couldnt join because I was a risk. It was embarrassing, and I felt awful. Thats why I didnt rush anywhere else because I wanted to take punishment also for my actions in the incident.