GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,430
0 members and 1,430 guests
No Members online

Old 10-27-2013, 02:43 AM
GreekChat Member

Question Is Greek Life not for me?

I feel like I have such a tumultuous history with trying to go greek.

Last Fall Recruitment as a Freshman, I had to take a writing exam, notified the person coordinating and my Rho Gamm was supposed to call me. Never happened and things were just left like that.

Fall and Winter were terrible both academically(I'm not going to blame my major) and socially. I decided to go through Informal/Spring Rush with barely a 2.5. I was pretty close to AcaPro. Only a few houses participated. I managed to be preffed but did not receive a bid. I was surprised that I was even preffed. This situation inspired me to become a better person, get better grades, stop moping about Chemistry and work harder. I realized I had the power to change things for me and what I didn't like.

I worked on getting Recs and hit the gym. Finally got my GPA up above a 3.0 for the first time ever in my college career. I was a lot happier than before.