GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,291
0 members and 1,291 guests
No Members online

Old 07-12-2008, 11:57 PM
GreekChat Member

pref night stories

so i was thinking it would be interesting to hear opinions on what makes a great pref nigt story! its my first year doing rush and im not sure what its supposed to be!
Old 07-13-2008, 01:27 AM

The Recruitment Stories forum is full of stories of people's entire recruitment experiences, from first rounds to preference parties. Try checking some of them out:

http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/fo...play.php?f=209

Lakers Nation.
Old 07-13-2008, 10:00 AM
GreekChat Member

I think she means pref night stories from the "inside."

Like the year you cried at your best friend's feet while she told you how much she loved your house, would love to be an XYZ, she even wore a tiny (insert sorority symbol) necklace to pref, etc and then the next day, when the new pledge class was announced, her name was not on there because she preffed ABC instead.
Old 07-13-2008, 02:42 PM
GreekChat Member

Hah, I have good and bad pref night stories. I think pref night is where all the stresses of recruitment come out for both actives and PNMs. Everybody has been working so hard since work week and is exhausted. I'll start with the good...if you feel like continuing you can go to the bad.