GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Chapter Operations
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Chapter Operations Share plans, ideas, and brainstorm problems related to chapter operations. Topics also include parliamentary procedure, national programs, innovations & etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,469
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, davidjuioro5780
» Online Users: 2,130
2 members and 2,128 guests
Cookiez17, PGD-GRAD

Old 03-03-2007, 02:40 AM
GreekChat Member

?*PAPER MADE*???

Hi! I am a current college student and very interested in Greek Life. I've done my research, found info, and found the sorority that I feel is right for me. But there is one problem. The active chapter at my school are known as "paper made". I've been informed that paper made means they have not been "MADE"(I'm hoping we all know what this means), they have only went through the RUSH and/or paper process. Now I've thought about this and decided that I do not want to represent a chapter that gets no respect and I want to actually earn letters. I do not plan on transferring soon, so I was wondering what could be done to stop this process and actually have a good name within this chapter? How can these speculations against this chapter be changed? The chapter is great in volunteer work, helping our school, surrounding schools and the community but they have that one flaw which will stand out greatly with other chapters and sororties/fraternities. Help please!

Last edited by OneLovve; 03-03-2007 at 05:19 AM. Reason: People found my font colors to be offensive to thier sorority!