GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,125
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, PiperJarma
» Online Users: 798
0 members and 798 guests
No Members online

Old 03-23-2007, 09:19 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Am i to old to join a sorority?

I transfered recently to LSU and I am a sophomore. i am 20 years old and i want to join a sorority fall of 07. My roomate tells me im to old to join and that i probably shouldnt pledge. Am i to old? and will i feel to old when i pledge with incoming freshmen?
Old 03-23-2007, 10:16 PM
Unregistered-

Quote:
Originally Posted by chick2007 View Post
Will you be a sophomore or junior when you go through recruitment? I know joining a sorority in the South is more competitive but I don't think you would have too much of a problem.
This isn't just the South.

It's LSU.

People won't tell you if you're too old or not. However, they will say that, based on experience, it's very unlikely that sophomores and juniors get bids at LSU. I'm not saying that it doesn't happen, but it's very rare.
Old 03-23-2007, 10:18 PM
GreekChat Member

I'm with you. OTW. But does anyone know if LSU has "free" juniors or a separate quota?

I was surprised to find out recently that Alabama has a separate quota for juniors.
Old 03-23-2007, 10:25 PM
Unregistered-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alphagamuga View Post
I'm with you. OTW. But does anyone know if LSU has "free" juniors or a separate quota?
You're right.