GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Alumni Involvement

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,436
1 members and 1,435 guests
indygphib

Old 07-09-2005, 09:09 AM
GreekChat Member

Members of your GLO who contact you for job assistance then "screw you"

OKAY I am kind of heated right now. A few months ago, a younger woman who is a member of my org who supposedly is getting her Master's in Social Work from the school I graduated from contacted me (via email and phone) for assistance in finding a job. We talked extensively a few times and I agreed to forward her resume to several of the programs in my agency (never promising her anything obviously). Well, the first interview in one of the programs she cancelled due to a supposed death of a friend of her family of something. Fine. So I guess she interviewed in another program and I get an email this morning from the Director of the program basically saying "We've been contacting your friend for her transcripts 3x so we can offer her the position and she hasn't gotten back to us. Please follow up." I emailed the Director back to CLARIFY that she wasn't my "friend" I was doing a good deed because she contacted me. I don't know where I am going with this really, but I am feeling kind of heated because her irresponsibility is making me look bad. Sure, something may have happened that she couldn't have contacted them, however, in the age of cell phones, I still find that hard to accept. I am thinking of emailing her later today as well. I don't want to come off as a bitch, but at the same time, I want her t