GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Chit Chat

Chit Chat The Chit Chat forum is for discussions that do not fit into the forum topics listed below.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,044
Threads: 115,496
Welcome to our newest member, NikiMussen
» Online Users: 1,773
1 members and 1,772 guests
PGD-GRAD

Old 08-08-2003, 11:15 PM
GreekChat Member

New Grad Anxiety?

Hey GC,
I haven't been on GC in a while but I have a quick question for all of you new and old grads. I graduated this past June and instead of being really excited about being an "adult" now, I just seem to miss and reminisce about college and my sorority. Maybe it's because of this horrible job market, having to now take on real responsiblities and also due to the fact that I am horrible when it comes to change, but I feel that it is going to be kind of hard for me to transition from college. I'm dreading football season because I won't be in the fun, crazy student section anymore and I get so envious of all of my friends in the house when they talk about getting ready for rush and moving back in the house. I loved college...walking around campus, going to class and learning so many interesting things and well, just being in the environment of college life. I can't really talk to my friends or boyfriend about it because three out of my four best friends are taking a fifth year and the other is working abroad so they really don't understand. I just feel like I'm leaving this whole life and family behind. I know I can visit but I don't want to be one of those pathetic grads who comes back all the time.