GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,427
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, FlorCundif
» Online Users: 2,556
0 members and 2,556 guests
No Members online

Old 09-24-2009, 05:42 PM
GreekChat Member

Exclamation Missing Formal Recruitment

Hi everyone! I'm a freshman at the University of Kansas, and I didn't rush during Formal Recruitment, which takes place in the fall before school starts. I didn't sign up to rush because I thought I wouldn't like to idea of being around so many girls all the time, and I wouldn't be able to deal with the drama, and so on and so forth.. but the more and more I see girls who just joined sororities, and the friendships they are building, I'm starting to want to join a sorority.

My problem is I don't think there is Informal Recruitment at my school. I'm not sure if I should just try to do Fall Formal Recruitment in the fall, or if that would just be weird, as I would be a sophomore. I would love to join at semester, but I'm really not sure how this all works out! I need some advice!

Also if I do join as a sophomore, would the rules of not living in the house the first year still apply?

Thanks!

Amber
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 09-24-2009, 06:32 PM
GreekChat Member