GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life > Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions New to GreekChat? This is where you can introduce yourself to the GreekChat community.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,452
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, saphqueen
» Online Users: 1,442
0 members and 1,442 guests
No Members online

Old 11-16-2010, 11:04 PM
GreekChat Member

Hello I am Requesting Information

Hello All GreekChat.com members,
My name is Ryan and I am a current sophomore at Drexel University. I have been trying to do private research on how to start a Fraternity from scratch and have found myself at a road block in my search. Me and a few of my friends are very interested in starting an organization that will better our community not only on campus but in our surrounding community of Philadelphia. I have observed other Fraternities and have found that they all have their own aspects that make them who they are and make them stand out from the others. This is also where me and my fellow hopefuls have found a problem. We can't seem to find one that fits exactly to our desire's and hopes for what a fraternity can do for us and our community. We have thusly decided to start an organization of our own focused around our own ideals and principles. I am asking for information to help us start such an orginization. If any help and advice can be offered regarding insurance fees, GLO exams, how to get support from other standing and pre-existing Fraternities and what steps should be taken to make sure we do not offend any of the already existing Greek Community on campus