GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 1,283
0 members and 1,283 guests
No Members online

Old 11-10-2008, 10:52 PM
GreekChat Member

Advice for a pledge

Ok im a freshman at a northwestern school and i had decided to rush and ended up pledging a fraternity this semester. Anyway it is getting close to the end and i find out that i will not be initiated this semester and have been offered to continue my pledging (i.e. restart being a pledge again next semester and repeat everything) or dropping all together.

Ive been struggling for the last few days since i find out and am just lost at what to do. I thought i was doing good i did everything asked, hang around a bunch, aceing pledge education materials so it was a shock to find out a few weeks before initiation that i won't be initiated with my pledge brothers.

Im just looking for advice and what other peoples take on the situation is. I like the fraternity and thought everything was in sync. I just dont know if i want to go through pledging again just to been crushed right before initiation.
Old 11-10-2008, 10:54 PM
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by apb1990 View Post
I thought i was doing good i did everything asked, hang around a bunch, aceing pledge education materials so it was a shock to find out a few weeks before initiation that i won't be initiated with my pledge brothers.