GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,130
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, zmaisongoogleto
» Online Users: 999
1 members and 998 guests
No Members online

Old 10-13-2013, 04:11 PM
GreekChat Member

Greek life - General questions and Penn State Univeristy park

Hi!

I'm an undergraduate student from Germany and it is pretty likely that I'll transfer to Penn State in Spring 2014.
During my abroad time in the US I become friends with many sorority and fraternity members. I would love to join a sorority when I'll be a penn state student, but I have so many questions and I would be so happy if anyone can answer them to me. Of course, I have used google and the search-function, but not all of my question are answered.

First, since I'm from Germany and we have to do one more year to graduate from High school and also because I have a gap-year, I'm pretty old for joining a sorority. In two days I'll turn 23 ... Depending on how many credits penn state will transfer, I'll be a junior.
Do you think I'll have a chance to get a bid or is it worthless to try? And does it change anything that I'm an international student? Of course, I read trough the official website, and of course it says that it is possible, but I really want some "real-life" opinions.