GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,426
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Abisha55
» Online Users: 2,440
2 members and 2,438 guests
TLLK

Old 12-07-2011, 01:06 AM
GreekChat Member

Should I join this fraternity?

A little background: I'm a freshman at a large state university in Oregon hoping to join a fraternity this year and get more involved on campus. I've made tons of friends here, but I've been feeling isolated since I got here because I've had a hard time truly connecting with people, finding my niche, and feeling like I belong. I'm hoping joining a fraternity will solve (or at least help solve) this problem. I'm a social, outgoing, and laid back guy who likes to have fun but not go insane when I go out. I have yet to black out, hook up with a girl, or just party insanely hard in general and people tell me I'm not the stereotypical fraternity type. I still do enjoy parties. I'm hoping I can find a fraternity that allows me to meet new people and connect with like minded men. My options in terms of fraternities: