GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Alpha > Alpha Xi Delta

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 305,997
Threads: 114,543
Welcome to our newest member, Kathie0970

Old 02-07-2006, 01:49 AM
GreekChat Member

Early History of AZD

Hey other Xi's!
I am an undergrad in the Iota Chapter and have a favor/question to ask of you all. I am doing my senior capstone local history project on the early life of my chapter. The chapter was the first National Sorority on campus in May 1905.
I have emailed HQ looking for information, but am awaiting a reply. Until then, does anyone
1) know where I can find early Alpha Xi Delta Magazines (not Quills yet)
2) Know any publications about Alpha Xi History in general
3) Know any good publications/books/articles about early sorority life in general
4) Know any other good sources of information for me???
I have looked at my college library and found some information but I will definitely need more.
Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated.

Xi love and Mine!!!
Old 02-07-2006, 09:09 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via Yahoo to AZ-AlphaXi
Hi ... welcome to Greek Chat ... drop over to the Alpha Xi Delta forum and introduce yourself ...

as for history ... I'd certainly start with headquarters. They should have copies of every issue of the magazine that was ever issued.
Does your university library keep back issues of magazines either physical or on microfilm? I know that at one time the fraternity sent a copy of the magazine to every university library where we had a chapter.