GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,516
2 members and 1,514 guests
*winter*, znathanhulzeo24

Old 07-14-2008, 11:01 PM
GreekChat Member

Junior Rushing?

I am about to be a Junior and I am considering rushing this Summer/Fall. Is it too late to join a sorority? I am majoring in Chemical Engineering and minoring in Chemistry and Business so I will actually be attending this school for another two years (plus). Will they take that into consideration? Thanks for your help!
Old 07-14-2008, 11:03 PM
GreekChat Member

Do a search for some of the threads on upperclassmen going through recruitment. I think those can be of some help to you.
Old 07-14-2008, 11:06 PM
GreekChat Member

Christy,

A lot depends on your school, but I think you should definitely go for it. At many schools Juniors and Seniors are "free" (meaning they do not count in quota). Our school makes seniors free, but we still pledge a good number of sophomores and juniors. I would recommend trying to get references for each sorority, if you can. Also, let the girls know that you will be at school for at least another two years. The big drawback is that girls pledge as juniors and are seniors before ever being able to hold office and really get involved. If you can show that you will be an involved member, then you should have a good chance.

Good luck!
Old 07-15-2008, 03:15 AM
GreekChat Member