GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,428
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, baangelasteaxdy
» Online Users: 2,287
0 members and 2,287 guests
No Members online

Old 01-03-2009, 01:03 PM
GreekChat Member

Informal Spring Rush as a sophomore at WVU

I was reading through the other posts and saw that most people have said that the bigger schools are more competitive, which gives anyone who is not a freshman a harder time getting a bid. I am a sophomore at West Virginia University, which has a fairly large greek system. I decided to go through formal recruitment in the fall but it didn't end up as I had hoped- I did not get a bid on the 1 sorority I had preffed, but I did get a bid from the one I did not (I did not take it because I didn't have to because I didnt write it on my card). This being said, I want to rush again in the spring but am not sure if it will be worth my time or not because I am a sophomore and I know its a lot harder to get a bid. I have a 4.0 GPA, am involved in clubs and activities throughout the school.

What do ya think?
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 01-03-2009, 03:29 PM
GreekChat Member

What do you have to lose?
Old 01-03-2009, 09:37 PM
Super Moderator

Send a message via AIM to PenguinTrax Send a message via MSN to PenguinTrax Send a message via Yahoo to PenguinTrax Send a message via Skype™ to PenguinTrax