GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life > Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions New to GreekChat? This is where you can introduce yourself to the GreekChat community.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,426
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Abisha55
» Online Users: 2,586
1 members and 2,585 guests
Tridentia

Old 11-03-2011, 07:35 PM
GreekChat Member

Question How to bring back Lavaliering

This is my first post, so please be kind

I am an undergraduate at a small southern school. We are very Greek orientated, but for some reason the tradition of lavaliering has been lost. However, I find it extremely romantic and wish for my boyfriend to lavalier me. We are both Greek and have been dating for a while. I want him to do it on his own, but I know he probably doesn't know what it is. We are serious and have talked about engagement, but i don't want to skip this step!

Thanks ladies!!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 11-03-2011, 07:44 PM
GreekChat Member

Does your campus do pinning instead? Or lettering? Or is there no greek sign of a serious relationship?