GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,446
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, ageldarkz5086
» Online Users: 2,135
2 members and 2,133 guests
3DGator, zashlytopo8836

Old 01-22-2009, 11:05 PM
GreekChat Member

I'm confused...where do I go from here?

I'm a freshman, and I just finished my school's deferred rush process (freshman rush in Spring). I found a fraternity I really thought I fit in with, and I went to almost all of their events this week. I got to know and got along well with 15-20 of the brothers. I thought I had a good chance at a bid, but was denied today. At least a few of the brothers were pulling for me, if not more, and I don't remember pissing any of them off. But, I know at least two guys who spent less time there, and met less people, who got bids. I'm just confused, and I'm having a rough night seeing some of my friends start their first night of pledging.

I'm sure you get this situation a lot on this forum, but throw me a rope if you can. I just don't know where to go from here. I really want to join a fraternity, and this one seems like the perfect one. If I do sophomore rush, is it acceptable to rush the same one? Do fraternities ever deny someone and accept them on the second try? Is there any way to find out why I was denied so I can know if it's possible?

Anything you can say to help would be appreciated.