GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Sigma > Sigma Phi Epsilon

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,122
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, haledarkz870
» Online Users: 1,396
2 members and 1,394 guests
LaneSig, TLLK

Old 11-10-2007, 02:30 PM
GreekChat Member

Problem

I am go to Arkansas State University, where I am a freshman. I am a triple legacy for Sig Ep<dad, grandfather, and uncle> I want to join the Greek System but Dad will not pay for anything but Sig Ep. As you may know we don't have a chapter here anymore and there is no chance of it ever coming back. Is there a way I can continue to go here and join somwhere else? They are at UCA but i don't want to go there. Is there anything i can do besides transfer?
Old 11-18-2007, 10:07 AM
GreekChat Member

Sig Ep means a lot to you and your family. I admire your zeal. My guess is that it's more than finances, it's family. And, Sig Ep has a lot to offer, the Sig Ep brand will do you well, long after graduation.

You have three options. One is to transfer to another school with a Sig Ep house. No guarantees you will get in, that's up to that chapter. You may want to explore the chapters that are at colleges you could transfer to. See if that is an option.

The second is to go greek, where you are. The seven fraternities are all good nationals, most with mentoring programs like Balanced Man. I don't know much about each chapter locally, but some might be a good match.

> there is no chance of it ever coming back