GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life > Introductions

Introductions New to GreekChat? This is where you can introduce yourself to the GreekChat community.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,042
Threads: 115,496
Welcome to our newest member, prettyandpearls
» Online Users: 1,244
4 members and 1,240 guests
prettyandpearls, samuepetrovo164

Old 04-23-2012, 01:20 PM
GreekChat Member

Junior Rush at UT Austin

Hey everyone!!

I'm a current sophomore at UT Austin (I transferred here after my freshman year) and I'm considering rushing this fall as a junior. I know that in the past rushing as a sophomore or junior has been very difficult, but I'm pretty sure the regulations have changed some. Anyways, I have stellar grades (3.96 GPA), have great recs lined up, I'm involved in three groups on campus, I went to the most prestigious high school in Dallas, and am friends with a ton of girls in Pi Phi, Zeta, DG, and Chi O. What does everyone think about my chances? Thanks!!
Old 04-23-2012, 01:29 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by longhorn427 View Post
Hey everyone!!

I'm a current sophomore at UT Austin (I transferred here after my freshman year) and I'm considering rushing this fall as a junior. I know that in the past rushing as a sophomore or junior has been very difficult, but I'm pretty sure the regulations have changed some. Anyways, I have stellar grades (3.96 GPA), have great recs lined up, I'm involved in three groups on campus, I went to the most prestigious high school in Dallas, and am friends with a ton of girls in Pi Phi, Zeta, DG, and Chi O. What does everyone think about my chances? Thanks!!