GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,237
2 members and 1,235 guests
LaneSig

Old 02-21-2005, 12:11 PM
GreekChat Member

Red face rushing as sophomore/junior!

I'm currently a sophomore and will be a junior next fall but planning on rushing for sororities at my school. In my first yr, I didn't know much about the greek community here and had a very strong opinion against the whole idea. I rushed for fun this spring and came to realize what I've been missing in my college career. Although I got a bid from two wonderful sororities this spring, I've declined the bid because not every sorority at my school participated and I wanted to check them all out.
Though, It'll be my 3rd yr next fall, I have to be in school for an extra year due to my major (architechture engineering). Would you guys recommend me to rush as a sophomore (since I have 3 more yrs to go anyways)? what are some suggestions and advices for rushing as an upperclassman?? At my school, about 90% of the fall formal rushees are freshmen and I really don't feel comfortable rushing with them
I'd really appreciate honest comments! Thanks!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-21-2005, 02:25 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to SDTSarah