GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,386
0 members and 1,386 guests
No Members online

Old 07-11-2016, 08:00 PM
GreekChat Member

Dumb rec question.

Hey all,
Ok, so I've never written a rec before. I have a really dumb question, and I apologize in advance.

I was asked about a month and a half ago for a rec. Competitive school, but not SEC. She was a relative of an acquaintance so I said sure, but let's email back and forth a couple times so I know you're not a total psycho. No problem. She seemed super sweet. So I wrote one, no problem. I told her it was done, heard nothing. Waited, then asked my friend. Apparently, as my friend apologized a bit to me (he wasn't in Greek life), the girl said she didn't give a you-know-what about my group, she was just told to get all the recs, and she wouldn't join my group if her life depended on it. Well. I wasn't happy. So, what to do? Can I rescind my rec? Just write another that's a no rec? Any help would be much appreciated.
Old 07-11-2016, 08:34 PM
GreekChat Member

I'm sure her behaviour in the parties will reflect her attitude. She'll take herself out of that mix. I'd leave it be. Unless of course you wrote her a glowing rec with TOP RUSHEE MUST PLEDGE in red letters across the top. In which case, you'd need to contact the chapter adviser.
Old 07-12-2016, 02:12 AM
GreekChat Member