GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,400
2 members and 1,398 guests
LaneSig

Old 10-20-2014, 04:19 PM
GreekChat Member

Advice on Information to Submit??

Hey Guys,

I'm pretty new to everything Greek, so please bear with me. I have two questions I was hoping someone could help me with.

1. I'm involved in quite a few campus activities. I wasn't sure if I should list them all and look super involved (although some of them are quite nerdy, like Model UN) or if I should leave out a few so it will seem like I have enough time to commit to the sorority (and honestly, I might drop one or two of the other activities).

2. This questions is a little bit weird. I grew up in Europe and had some health issues in my middle/high school years that I would rather not talk about. These two factors kind of culminated in me being quite a bit older than other girls in my year (I'm already 20). I'm really worried what the sororities will say if I submit that info (since the health issues are REALLY not something I want to talk about) and I wouldn't want them to rule me out since I'm older.
If i were to submit a false birth date, would they check that against my records?? I know this is morally wrong, but I'm really struggling with the prospect of them asking about my age.

Hope you guys can help!! Thanks in advance!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )